Club Activities

The Manning River Aero Club conducts regular events and social activities for members. We encourage all members to take part in these activities and support your club. Flying events include monthly club competitions where members can fresh their skills in a fun competition format. Competition days include a lunch for participants and all members and friends.

The club also hosts safety seminars and inter-club activities as well as various social events throughout the year.

​Upcoming Events

  • Sunday 20th February 2022 – CASA Aviation Safety Seminar ‘Pushing the Envelope?’
  • Saturday 12th March 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Sunday 27th March 2022 – Wings Presentation Luncheon (deferred from 2021)’
  • Saturday 9th April 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday 14th May 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Sunday 27th May 2022 – Fly-Away to Coffs Harbour lunch -cancelled due WX’
  • Saturday 18th June 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday 9th July 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday 23rd July 2022 – Christmas in July dinner with Guest Speaker’
  • Saturday 13th August 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday 10th September 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday/Sunday 24/25 September 2022 – Fly-Away to Dubbo’
  • Saturday 8th October 2022 – Flying Competition’
  • Saturday 12th November 2022 – Flying Competition – Camden Haven Cup’
  • Saturday 10th December 2022 – Wings Presentation and Christmas Luncheon’